Liquid Cool Book Four: The Electric Sheep Massacre is Here!

Talk about a Liquid Cool New Release Explosion!

I loved Philip K. Dick’s Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep. The movie Blade Runner is loosely based on the story, but they are both great works in their own separate mediums. My book is not derivative of the PKD classic, but I had to get the term “electric sheep” in the title of a sci-fi novel, so it might as well be my Liquid Cool series—The Electric Sheep Massacre. But don’t worry it’s in virtual reality so no real blood and guts—well, we do have some rather gruesome real deaths when they re-enter the real world. But are the electric sheep being massacred, or doing the massacring? That’s what you have to read to find out.

There are two unique aspects of this Liquid Cool novel. First, it is very much like a travelogue. Our hero detective, Cruz, isn’t just in Metropolis in this case. He goes to many places including London Prime—the city of London in the future—yes, cool! He visits “Atlantis” and the novel opens with a “trip” to the Hinterlands. “Is that a tiger?” Yeah, that’s what a character asks in the chapter. I’ll let you find out the context.

What is the other unique thing about this novel?

Cruz has dealt with all kinds of villains, but this time he deals with one who is just plain weird. The man may be funny-looking, but he is also deadly dangerous. Worse is that Cruz doesn’t even know why the nemesis is after him. Yes, you meet the blond-wigged man named Ichi Jumper!

“Who is this crazy maniac after me?” Cruz asks. “And I don’t even know why!”

Cruz has a lot of craziness in his life and it doesn’t all have to do with clients and criminals. Aside from his parents-in-law, which he finds all kinds of “pet names” for, he gets the news from his wife—they have a kid on the way. So it’s not all bad.

P.S. Don’t blink because the last line in The Electric Sheep Massacre drops a clue to the next exciting Liquid Cool novel. But you have plenty to enjoy until then. Here are the current Liquid Cool novels—the cyberpunk detective series in a high-tech, low-life world.

These Mean Streets Darkly (The Prequel Short)

Liquid Cool (Book 1)

Blade Gunner (Book 2)

NeuroDancer (Book 3)

The Liquid Cool Box Set (Prequel  + Books 1-3)

The Electric Sheep Massacre (Book 4)


P.P.S. Okay, I added another chapter or epilogue (which is actually the prologue) in The Electric Sheep Massacre. I couldn’t help myself–it’s teasing Book 5.

One Response

Leave a Reply